This help center has been deprecated and moved to a new address, please follow this link to open an active help center.

Thank you and sorry for inconvenience!



How do I delete a user from my project's Team?

A user becomes a member of a project's team, if the user is granted a role marked as "team role" in this project. Thus, to delete a user from a project's team, essentially you need to revoke any team role from the user in this project.

To delete a user from the Team:

  1. Delete the user from the <project_name>-team user group.
  2. If the user is still displayed in the Team list, check the own roles granted directly to this user and remove the team roles affecting this project.
  3. Check user's group membership and remove him/her from the groups that have a team role in this project. 
  4. When done, check if user was added to the list of Assignees, and, if necessary, delete him/her from the project Assignees. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk