This help center has been deprecated and moved to a new address, please follow this link to open an active help center.

Thank you and sorry for inconvenience!



Project Team vs Project Assignees

With YouTrack 6.5 we introduced the concept of a project team. A Team incorporates user groups and users with a team role granted in its project.

A role is considered a team role if it has the team flag. By default, a new YouTrack has two team roles: the Project Admin and Developer. You can also create your own team roles, by marking them with the team role flag.

A project team is created automatically while creating a new project, and by default contains:

  • the project's administrator — a user who created the project is granted the Project Admin role in this project.
  • a newly created user group <project_name>-team which is granted the default Developer role.

Project Team vs Project Assignees

Project Team is not the list of project Assignees. The Team incorporates all users that have any team role in the project (and thus have respective access to the project) and represents an actual team of an actual project. And like in any real-life project, not all members of the team are (nor should be) assignees in a project in the tracker. Likewise, a user might not be a member of the Team, but still can be a potential assignee for issues in the project. In terms of YouTrack, Project Assignees is actually a set of issue field values containing the list of users who can be assigned an issue in the tracker.  Please refer to the Managing Project Assignees doc page for details on configuring the list of possible assignees in a project.

 

Who is added to the project Team and how

  • Each individual user added to the Team on the project settings page is added to the "<project_name>-team" user group and thus is added to the list of the project's Assignees (as an individual user).
  • If you add another user group to the project's Team, this group (and thus its members) will be granted the Developer role in this project and added to the list of project Assignees (as a group).

If you already have a user or a group with a team role in the Global project

A role granted in the Global project means a user or a group has this role in all projects in the system. Thus, if you have such users or groups with a global team role at the moment of creating new project, such users and groups will be also added to the new project's team and to the list of assignees.

Default Behaviour for a New Project

When a new project is created, its Team is created with the following automatic pre-configuration:

  1. A user group with the name <project_name>-team which is granted the default Developer role in the new project.
  2. The user who created the project is granted the Project Admin role in the new project and added to the Assignees list individually.
  3. Any user group with a global team role is added to the new project's Team and added to the Assignees list.
  4. Any user with an own global team role granted directly is added the the new project's Team and to the Assignees list individually.

After this initial auto-configuration you can configure the project's Team manually.

When You Upgrade from a Previous Version

When you upgrade the existing YouTrack installation to YouTrack 6.5, for each existing project a Team is created. This Team will incorporate the following users and groups:

  • Users or groups that have default Developer or Project Admin role in this project.
  • Users or groups that have default Developer or Project Admin role globally, in all projects in the system.
  • The list of Assignees of the project stays the same.

If you have previously delete the default Developer and/or Project Admin role, during the upgrade YouTrack will try to restore them and mark them team roles.

Configuring Project's Team Manually

To add a user or a group to the Team:

  1. Open the project page: Projects > <project name>
  2. In the Team section, click the + button and select desired user or group to add to the Team.

When the Team is configured, you should check and configure the list of project Assignees.

 

To delete a user from the Team:

  1. Delete the user from the <project_name>-team user group.
  2. If the user is still displayed in the Team list, check the own roles granted directly to this user and remove the team roles affecting this project.
  3. Check user's group membership and remove him/her from the groups that have a team role in this project. 
  4. When done, check if user was added to the list of Assignees, and, if necessary, delete him/her from the project Assignees. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk